top of page


"Any inquisitive double bass player will now have access to this brilliant collection that with pride, we present in Melos."

- Melos Ediciones Musicales, Buenos Aires 

"The careful transcription that Martin Rosso presents is a highly expected addition to the double bass repertoire..."

- Pablo Saraví, Concertmaster at Buenos Aires Philharmonic


Impassioned by Argentine classical music, Martin has created a new repertoire for solo double bass based on the works of the most celebrated Argentine composers, including Carlos Guastavino, Julián Aguirre, Alberto Williams and many others.


Aiming to generate a chamber music collection for solo double bass drawn from important Argentine works of the 19th and 20th centuries, he publishes these works in collaboration with Melos Ediciones Musicales.


The starting point of this ambitious project is the simultaneous publication of two works, "2 Aires Criollos" by Julián Aguirre and "Las Presencias N. 7, Rosita Iglesias" by Carlos Guastavino.

To acquire these pieces in Europe and the rest of the world visit

In Argentina visit Melos Ediciones Musicales

bottom of page